The Great Gatsby and more Fitzgerald

I have already read the Great Gatsby, and completely loved it, so when I saw this copy in an Oxfam store I just had to get it

gatsby.jpg

Isn’t it just soo vintage?!

I also found Tender is the Night by Fitzgerald, which if you haven’t read I would fully recommend it. I have heard that it got mixed reviews when it first came out, but I thought it was an extremely cute love story… I shall say no more to avoid spoilers

3fitzgeralds.jpg

Once again I have found charity stores to be the best place to purchase really old quirky ‘nottheaveragecopyyoualwayssee’ editions of some really good books. As you can see I went on a little Fitzgerald buying spree, but hey, the amazing storylines are totally worth it.

Leave a Reply

